Direwolf20 1.12.2v2 Modpack

From Rath Nathrach Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

What

Play along with Direwolf20 in this FTB pack curated and designed to match his 1.12.2 YouTube series.

Where

Additional Dimensions

Compact Machines
dimension that holds the compact machine rooms.
Mining World
place to put quarries, provided by Aroma1997s Dimensional World.

Mods

Current Forge Version: 14.23.4.2709-1.12.2

Industrial/Engineering Mods

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
Actually Additions many useful machines in-game manual and Online copy CurseForge:actually-additions
Advanced Generators Free-form multiblock generators Advanced Generators Wiki CurseForge:advanced-generators
Compact Solars Compact solar arrays for IC2 TBD CurseForge:compact-solars
Deep Resonance power generation mod using crystals Deep Resonance Wiki CurseForge:deep-resonance
Draconic Evolution adds a lot of high tier items such as tools and armor as well as some high tier energy storage in-game manual? CurseForge:draconic-evolution
EnderIO comprehensive industrial mod EnderIO wiki CurseForge:ender-io
Environmental Tech a mod containing a vast selection of Multiblock machines, geared towards mid to late game in-game guide CurseForge:environmental-tech
Extra Utilities just a bunch of things in-game guide? CurseForge:extra-utilities
Extreme Reactors port of the 1.7.10 mod Big Reactors TBD CurseForge:extreme-reactors
FastWorkBench vanilla workbench so that it runs faster and causes less network traffic CurseForge:fastworkbench same
Immersive Engineering diesel-punk, multiblock machines in-game manual, GettingStarted CurseForge:immersive-engineering
IndustrialCraft^2 improved IndustrialCraft IndustrialCraft Wiki CurseForge:industrial-craft
Industrial Foregoing a reinvention of the old 1.7.10 Minefactory Reloaded in-game guide? CurseForge:industrial-foregoing
Morph-o-Tool The Morphing Tool can mimic any wrench, screwdriver, hammer or wand made of twigs and petals you throw at it, making it the perfect "omni-wrench" style item. TBD CurseForge:morph-o-tool
OpenComputers adds computers that can be programmed in Lua 5.2 and 5.3 OC docs CurseForge:opencomputers
PneumaticCraft: Repressurized Doing cool stuff with pressurized air In-Game Wiki CurseForge:pneumaticcraft-repressurized
Redstone Arsenal adds tools and weaponry which harness the power of Redstone Flux TeamCoFH:Redstone Arsenal CurseForge:redstone-arsenal
RFTools containing various tools that are related to RF (Redflux) or technology in general RFTools Wiki CurseForge:rftools
RFTools Control an addon mod for RFTools which adds automation control using a visual grid based programming language RFTools Control Wiki CurseForge:rftools-control
Thermal Expansion features a tech tree involving multiple machines, balanced and flexible recipes, and is now one of the foundation mods in modded Minecraft gameplay TeamCoFH:Thermal Expansion CurseForge:thermalexpansion
Thermal Innovation Thermal Technology marches on. Adds Thermal-style tools and equipment TeamCoFH:Thermal Innovation CurseForge:thermal-innovation
Tinker's Construct a mod about putting tools together in a wide variety of ways, then modifying them until they turn into something else TBD CurseForge:tinkers-construct

Magic Mods

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
Astral Sorcery magic mod focused around harnessing the powers of starlight and the constellations in-game guide, MinecraftGuide CurseForge:astral-sorcery
Blood Magic (2.2.12-97) arcane art for ultimate power CurseForge:blood-magic same
Botania a tech mod whose theme is natural magic: flora. in-game Lexica Botania, Lexica Botania online CurseForge:botania
PSI a mod about spell programming, inspired by Mahouka in-game tutorial CurseForge:psi
Thaumcraft 6 Thaumaturgy is the capability of a magician to work miracles. This is what this mod is all about - drawing magic from physical objects in the form of Essentia and reshaping it to perform miracles. unfinished MinecraftGuide CurseForge:thaumcraft

Transportation/Wiring/Piping Mods

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
Diet hoppers modifies the way Minecraft calculates the collision boxes of the hopper, so that you can access any visible blocks behind it. CurseForge:diet-hoppers same
Exchangers tech-themed gadget mod inspired by the block Exchangers from EnderTech ftbwiki:Exchangers CurseForge:exchangers
Funky Locomotion Frame-based locomotion Funky Locomotion Wiki CurseForge:funky-locomotion
Integrated Dynamics a mod which requires you to build networks for complex automation and system integration. in-game guide CurseForge:integrated-dynamics
Integrated Tunnels Transfer items, fluids and energy over your Integrated Dynamics networks in-game guide CurseForge:integrated-tunnels
OpenBlocks Elevator port of the old OpenBlocks elevator TBD CurseForge:openblocks-elevator
Ranged Pumps adds a pump that pumps liquids in a range. TBD CurseForge:ranged-pumps
Simply Jetpacks 2 addon to Ender IO and ThermalExpansion; adds jetpacks and Fluxpacks which can be used to charge things in your inventory TBD CurseForge:simply-jetpacks-2
Thermal Dynamics Adds ducts - blocks for transporting Items, Fluids, Redstone Flux, and even Players! TeamCoFH:Thermal Dynamics CurseForge:thermal-dynamics
XNet adds a networking cable. Using networking cables you can instantly transport items, fluids, energy, and information. TBD CurseForge:xnet

Dimension Mods

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
Aroma1997s Dimensional World adds a complete new Dimension, specially for Mining, but you can do whatever you want to do in it. CurseForge:aroma1997s-dimensional-world same
Compact Machines Adds small rooms inside of blocks. CurseForge:compact-machines same
NetherPortalFix fix nether portal crosslinking TBD CurseForge:netherportalfix
RFTools Dimensions adds machines and tools to create dimensions using RF power in-game book, see RFTools Dimension Manual recipe to craft CurseForge:rftools-dimensions
The Twilight Forest a dimension exploration mod focused on adventure Twilight Forest wiki CurseForge:the-twilight-forest

Terrain Generation Mods

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
Biomes O'Plenty a biome mod for Minecraft that adds a slew of new, unique biomes BOP Wiki CurseForge:biomes-o-plenty
COFH World stuff used to be in CoFH Core TeamCoFH:CoFH World CurseForge:cofh-world
Thermal Foundation required for the Thermal Series and provides modpack makers a way to add resources to their worlds. TeamCoFH:Thermal Foundation CurseForge:thermal-foundation
The Lost Cities allows the player to play in an old abandoned city Lost Cities Wiki CurseForge:the-lost-cities

Creature, Plant, Farming and Husbandry Mods

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
Binnie's Mods a suite of mods designed to expand the Forestry mod Official Binnie Wiki CurseForge:binnies-mods
Cooking for Blockheads adds a cooking book to Minecraft that will only show recipes that you can currently make with the things you carry in your inventory and a multi-block kitchen Cooking for Blockheads Wiki CurseForge:cooking-for-blockheads
Forestry farming, renewable energy production as well as the breeding of trees, bees and butterflies Forestry Wiki, Bees 101 MinecraftGuide, The Sixler's Half-Assed Guide How To Bees CurseForge:forestry
Gendustry industrial apiaries, and genegineering bees Gendustry Wiki, Bees 101 MinecraftGuide CurseForge:gendustry
Magic Bees addon for Forestry that adds integration with several magic-themed mods Bees 101 MinecraftGuide CurseForge:magic-bees
Mob Grinding Utils a mod designed to encourage players to create new ways for farming mobs for drops and experience. CurseForge:mob-grinding-utils CurseForge:mob-grinding-utils
Pam's HarvestCraft crops, food, etc. TBD CurseForge:pams-harvestcraft
Thermal Cultivation Right now this mod only adds a single thing:Watering Cans TeamCoFH:Thermal Cultivation [[CurseForge:thermal-cultivation]

Decorative & Storage Mods

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
Applied Energistics 2 mass storage that offers a network-based storage system; more intricate than Refined Storage. AE2 wiki CurseForge:applied-energistics-2
Blockcraftery like Carpenter's Blocks used to be TBD CurseForge:blockcraftery
Chisel adds a huge variety of decorative blocks CurseForge:chisel same
Chisels & Bits adds several chisels, a wrench and ways to copy designs and store bits. These tools enable you to create new custom decorative blocks and designs to decorate your bases and improve the flexibility of your building style. Chisels & Bits Wiki CurseForge:chisels-bits
Connected Textures Mod Allows resource packs to add connected textures, emissive rendering, and much more CTM wiki CurseForge:ctm
Ender Storage 1.8+ These chests link together based on matching color patterns CurseForge:ender-storage-1-8 same
Flat Colored Blocks generates a selection of simple colored blocks, transparent blocks, and glowing blocks for use in building and creative projects CurseForge:flat-colored-blocks same
Iron Backpacks portable storage and item manipulation through tiered backpacks and a system of modular upgrades Iron Backpacks Wiki CurseForge:iron-backpacks
Iron Chests bigger chests TBD CurseForge:iron-chests
Reborn Storage Refined Storage add-on; adds a multiblock pattern crafter CurseForge:rebornstorage, AE1 Crafter CurseForge:rebornstorage
Refined Storage a mass storage mod that offers a network-based storage system. Refined Storage Wiki CurseForge:refined-storage
Refined Storage Add-ons addon mod for Refined Storage TBD CurseForge:refined-storage-addons
Storage Drawers Put your most frequently used items within convenient reach. Storage Drawers borrows ideas from Jabba and Bibliocraft, resulting in a highly functional, compact, and aesthetic storage solution that is meant to complement rather than replace those mods. CurseForge:storage-drawers CurseForge:storage-drawers
Storage Drawers Extras an addon pack for the Storage Drawers mod TBD CurseForge:storage-drawers-extras
Wireless Crafting Terminal wireless terminal with crafting, for AE2 CurseForge:wireless-crafting-terminal same

Everything Else

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
Akashic Tome The Akashic Tome can be combined with mods' documentation books, and can store as many as you can fit in there. CurseForge:akashic-tome same
Bad Wither No Cookie! A lightweight universal mod to silence these nasty world wide broadcast sounds CurseForge:bad-wither-no-cookie-reloaded same
Baubles small addon mod and api that is intended to be used by other mods to add additional inventory slots to a character. CurseForge:baubles same
Better Builder's Wands a nicer-to-use builder's wand CurseForge:better-builders-wands same
Building Gadgets Like a builder's want on steroids, plus a block exchanger CurseForge:building-gadgets same
Chicken Chunks 1.8+ chunkloader CurseForge:chicken-chunks-1-8 same
/dank/null a tiered /dev/null CurseForge:dank-null same
Dark Utilities utility mod which adds many new items and blocks minimal; JEI tooltips CurseForge:dark-utilities
FTB Utilities provide several useful utilities within the FTB Platform ranging from teams list, chunk claiming, guide system and other features. TBD CurseForge:ftb-utilities
FoamFix for Minecraft optimize post-1.7.10 modded Minecraft using simple, targeted optimizations CurseForge:foamfix-for-minecraft Same
Gravestone Mod adds a gravestone to your minecraft world. CurseForge:gravestone-mod same
MeeCreeps MeeCreeps are early game creatures that can help you do various small tasks TBD CurseForge:meecreeps
Morph steal shapes from kills TBD CurseForge:morph
Not Enough Wands adds various utility wands to Minecraft CurseForge:not-enough-wands same
Portal Gun portal gun from Portal TBD CurseForge:portal-gun
Quick Leaf Decay what it says TBD CurseForge:quick-leaf-decay
ReAuth Fixes the Problem of having to restart your Client when your Session is invalid TBD CurseForge:reauth
Swing Through Grass Tiny mod that tries to eliminate those kind of situations when "I wanted to hit the mob, not the grass". Now you can hit mobs behind the grass! TBD CurseForge:swingthroughgrass

Player Information and Configuration Mods

Mostly client-side mods, but many have server-side hooks. These are useful to

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
AppleSkin provides HUD features previously included in AppleCore CurseForge:appleskin same
Controlling Adds the ability to search for keybinds using their name in the KeyBinding menu CurseForge:controlling same
Inventory Sorter Some simple inventory sorting tweaks. CurseForge:inventory-sorter same
Just Enough Items (JEI) an item and recipe viewing mod for Minecraft, built from the ground up for stability and performance CurseForge:jei same
JEI Bees adds JEI recipes that show breeding and products from Forestry bees, trees and butterflies TBD CurseForge:jei-bees
JEI Integration more mod integration with JEI CurseForge:jei-integration CurseForge:jei-integration
JourneyMap Real-time mapping in game or in a web browser as you explore [1] CurseForge:journeymap
Just Enough Resources successor of NotEnoughResources CurseForge:just-enough-resources-jer CurseForge:just-enough-resources-jer
Light Level Overlay Reloaded overlay shows light levels CurseForge:light-level-overlay-reloaded same
MineTogether multi-server chat & friends list KILL IT CurseForge:creeperhost-minetogether CurseForge:creeperhost-minetogether
Mod Name Tooltip shows which mod an ItemStack came from on its tooltip. TBD CurseForge:mod-name-tooltip
MouseTweaks replaces the standard RMB dragging mechanic, adds two new LMB dragging mechanics and an ability to quickly move items with the scroll wheel TBD CurseForge:mouse-tweaks
Smooth Font draw UTF and other fonts nicely. Makes text more readable. CurseForge::smooth-font same
Thaumic JEI JEI addon for thaumcraft 6 CurseForge:thaumic-jei same
The One Probe a more immersive version of WAILA The One Probe Wiki CurseForge:the-one-probe
TipTheScales Allows for more options when adjusting the GUIScale option as well as making it a slider TBD CurseForge:tipthescales
TOP Addons Addons for The One Probe for mods CurseForge:top-addons same

Modpack Developer Mods

Useful when developing a modpack, generally not of interest to the players.

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
Better Advancements Successor to BetterAchievements for the new advancements system in minecraft 1.12+ CurseForge:/better-advancements same
CraftTweaker a continuation of Minetweaker3 MineTweaker3 Wiki CurseForge:crafttweaker
Custom Main Menu allows you to modify the main menu using a json file CMM docs CurseForge:custom-main-menu
Default Options stop plaguing your players with resetting options due to modpack updates CurseForge:default-options same
Mercurius simple, transparent and open Analytics mod for Minecraft opt out of this CurseForge:mercurius CurseForge:mercurius
ModTweaker addon for MineTweaker 3 TBD CurseForge:modtweaker
Resource Loader meant to be used together with my other mods Custom Main Menu and Custom Backgrounds but it can be used with any other mod that can take resource locations for config options. TBD CurseForge:resource-loader
Toast Control allows you to control what toasts show up in Minecraft TBD CurseForge:toast-control
UniDict standardizes the output of all integrated recipes, not just for crafting table recipes, but for a lot of machines throughout several mods. UniDict Wiki CurseForge:unidict

Libraries

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
Aroma1997Core required lib for Aroma1997 mods N/A CurseForge:aroma1997core
AutoRegLib library for Vazkii's mods N/A CurseForge:autoreglib
BdLib required lib for BDew's mods N/A CurseForge:bdlib
Bookshelf library mod N/A CurseForge:bookshelf
Brandon's Core lib N/A CurseForge:brandons-core
Chameleon lib N/A CurseForge:chameleon
CodeChicken Lib 1.8+ libraries for 3D math and transformations, model rendering, packets, config, colours, asm and a few other things. N/A CurseForge:codechicken-lib-1-8
COFHCore Core Functionality for all Team CoFH mods TeamCOFH:CoFH Core CurseForge:cofhcore
Common Capabilities required lib N/A CurseForge:common-capabilities
Cyclops Core required lib for Integrated Dynamics, etc. Recipe xml docs CurseForge:cyclops-core
ElecCore required lib N/A CurseForge:eleccore
EnderCore required lib for EnderIO N/A CurseForge:endercore
FTBLib required lib for FTBUtilities N/A CurseForge:ftblib
Guide-API Simple library mod for in-game guide creation CurseForge:guide-api/images CurseForge:guide-api
iChunUtil required lib N/A CurseForge:ichunutil
Mantle required lib N/A CurseForge:mantle
McJtyLib required lib for McJty's mods N/A CurseForge:mcjtylib
McMultiPart required lib N/A CurseForge:mcmultipart
MTLib a library mod for use by Crafttweaker addons N/A CurseForge:mtlib
MysticalLib required lib N/A CurseForge:mysticallib
p455w0rd's Library required lib N/A CurseForge:p455w0rds-library
Placebo required lib for Shadow-of-Fire's mods N/A CurseForge:placebo
Reborn Core required lib for Tech Reborn mods N/A CurseForge:reborncore
Redstone Flux Standalone Jar file for the Redstone Flux API TeamCoFH:Redstone Flux CurseForge:redstone-flux
Shadowfacts's Forgelin Provides a Kotlin language adapter for Forge N/A CurseForge:shadowfacts-forgelin
TESLA required lib N/A CurseForge:tesla
Tesla Core Lib required lib N/A CurseForge:tesla-core-lib
ValkyrieLib required lib for Environmental Tech N/A CurseForge:valkyrielib
WanionLib required lib N/A CurseForge:wanionlib
ZeroCore helper/required lib N/A CurseForge:zerocore


Server-Only Mods

You do not need these in your client-side modpack.

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
Morpheus sleep-voting TBD CurseForge:morpheus