SinhikaExplores 1.12

From Rath Nathrach Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

What

Throwing together a 1.12.2 modpack for my amusement. Rules: 2 major magic mods (Botania, PSI, so far), and 2 major tech mods: Actually Additions and Immersive Engineering, plus a slew of decoration mods, minor support mods and new places to see mods.

Where

  • Address: 127.0.0.1:65535
  • Dynmap: N/A
  • Latest full modpack: N/A
  • Latest Changelog: N/A
  • Post-latest config & script updates: N/A
  • All modpack updates & Changelogs: N/A

Additional Dimensions

Dimension Name
brief description.

Mods

Current Forge Version: 14.23.0.2491-1.12.2

Industrial/Engineering Mods

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
Actually Additions misc tech stuff that looks suspiciously like MFR CurseForge:actually-additions In-game Manual same
Ceramics Form clay into tools and armor then harden it using heat CurseForge:ceramics same
Fusion Alloying for Simple Ores2 wiki CurseForge:fusion
Immersive Engineering Retro-tech industry CurseForge:immersive-engineering same
Integrated Dynamics It is a mix between bundled redstone, BuildCraft gates and Applied Energistics-style networks CurseForge:integrated-dynamics same
Integrated Tunnels Transfer items, fluids and energy over your Integrated Dynamics networks CurseForge:integrated-tunnels same
Machines Enhanced furnaces for Simple Ores 2 CurseForge:machines CurseForge:machines
Netherrocks Add nether ores and metals wiki CurseForge:netherrocks
Redstone Paste Adds a paste form of redstone, which can stick to various surfaces CurseForge:redstone-paste same
Simple Ores2 Adds some common (copper, tin) and uncommon metals (mythril, adamantium) and their ores wiki CurseForge:simpleores

Magic Mods

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
Botania Floral magic CurseForge:botania same
PSI Psionic Spellcasting Instruments website CurseForge:psi
Reliquary a collection of magical items and blocks github:P3pp3rF1y/Reliquary/wiki curseforge:reliquary-v1-3

Transportation Mods

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
Literal Ascension Intuitive solutions for vertical mobility NOT AVAILABLE CurseForge:literal-ascension
Storage Boats Mod add boats with chests CurseForge:storage-boats-mod same

Terrain Generation Mods

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
GeographicCraft allows you to control climate zones, ocean sizes, biome frequencies, and continent sizes. minecraftforum:2516874-geographicraft-stop-chunk-walls-control-size-and CurseForge:climate-control-geographicraft
Recurrent Complex Adds a ton more structure generation, dungeons, and randomized loot - Fully customizable wiki CurseForge:recurrent-complex
SugiForest Adds Sugi (Japanese cedar) forests biome CurseForge:sugiforest same
Traverse Traverse adds 17 biomes, a bit like Highlands CurseForge:traverse same
Village Names assigns randomized names to villages and villagers CurseForge:village-names same

Creature, Plant, Garden and Food Mods

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
AppleSkin HUD showing food/hunger/saturation CurseForge:appleskin same
Ashenwheat adds four utility crops GitHub:Sinhika/ashenwheat/wiki CurseForge:akkamaddis-ashenwheat
DuckCraft Adds ducks and duck-related foods CurseForge:duck-craft same
Ender Crop grow ender pearls CurseForge:ender-crop same
Fast Leaf Decay what it says on the tin CurseForge:fast-leaf-decay same
ForageCraft make survival mode easier by giving various blocks extra drops. NOT 1.12 READY CurseForge:foragecraft
Pam's HarvestCraft A farming mod that adds 60+ new crops, 36 new fruit trees, 17 new fish, simple beekeeping, and over 1100 new foods and items CurseForge:pams-harvestcraft same
Hunger in Peace Enables normal hunger/health regen in Peaceful mode. CurseForge:hunger-in-peace same
No Mob Spawning on Trees A simple spawn control mod, defaults to disallowing spawns on trees with exposed logs CurseForge:no-mob-spawning-on-trees same
Reptile Mod adds lizards, mostly. Old favorite CurseForge:reptilemod same
Simple Corn Corn the way Mojang might add it! CurseForge:simple-corn same
Spice of Life: Carrot Edition like Spice of Life, but rewards diversity instead of punishing lack of diversity in foods CurseForge:spice-of-life-carrot-edition same
Waddles adds cute Adélie penguins that waddle CurseForge:waddles same

Construction & Decorative Mods

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
Aesthetics Adds doors,stairs,bars for Simple Ores2, Netherrocks and Fusion materials wiki CurseForge:aesthetics
Bibliocraft Decor & storage: furniture, shelves, maps, books, printing http://www.bibliocraftmod.com/ CurseForge:bibliocraft
Klee Slabs Allows only breaking one half of a double slab CurseForge:kleeslabs same
MalisisDoors better doors, more doors, including sliding doors MinecraftForum:2076338-malisisdoors-1-7-10-1-9-5-31-08-2015-see-p107-2146 CurseForge:malisisdoors
MalisisCore REQUIRED lib for MalisisDoors N/A CurseForge:malisiscore
Quark It's about improving the vanilla experience. "what I would add if I was hired at mojang - the mod" website CurseForge:quark
Rustic adds medieval-themed content wiki CurseForge:rustic

Storage & Item/Fluid Transport Mods

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
Chest Transporter pick up chests with stuff and move them CurseForge:chest-transporter same
Funnels Fluid funnels that allow for easy fluid transportation and in-world interaction NOT AVAILABLE CurseForge:funnels
Hopper Ducts Adds ducts, which connect to hoppers and send items in any direction, including upwards. CurseForge:hopper-ducts same
Iron Chests bigger chests CurseForge:iron-chests same
Storage Drawers Interactive compartment storage for your workshops CurseForge:storage-drawers same
Wopper wooden hoppers CurseForge:wopper same
YABBA barrel mod CurseForge:yabba same

Everything Else

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
BetterFPS Performance Improvements CurseForge:betterfps same
Foamfix More performance improvements TODO Unascribed's Unofficial FoamFix builds, Asie's Official Builds
Just Enough Items (JEI) replacement for NEI CurseForge:just-enough-items-jei same
Just Enough HarvestCraft add HC presser, etc recipes to JEI CurseForge:just-enough-harvestcraft same
Just Enough Resources JEI version of Not Enough Resources CurseForge:just-enough-resources-jer same
Swing Through Grass Tiny mod that tries to eliminate those kind of situations when "I wanted to hit the mob, not the grass". CurseForge:swingthroughgrass same
The One Probe a more immersive version of WAILA. CurseForge:the-one-probe same

Client-Only Mods

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
Light Level Overlay Reloaded TODO CurseForge:light-level-overlay-reloaded same
MapWriter2 map/mini-map alternative to JourneyMap CurseForge:mapwriter-2 same
Unicode Font Extension draws the unicode font smoothly in any scale. CurseForge:unicode-font-extension same

Server & Modpack Dev Utilities

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
CraftTweaker A continuation of Minetweaker3 CraftTweaker Wiki, MineTweaker Wiki CurseForge:crafttweaker
Mod Tweaker ModTweaker is an addon for CraftTweaker, a recipe manipulator utility for Minecraft CurseForge:modtweaker same

Libs

Mod Purpose Documentation Primary Download
AppleCore Required lib for: AppleSkin CurseForge:applecore same
AutoRegLib Required lib for Vazkii's mods:(Psi) CurseForge:autoreglib same
Chameleon required lib for Storage Drawers CurseForge:chameleon same
Common Capabilities adds useful Forge capabilities for mods CurseForge:common-capabilities same
ConnectedTexturesMod Allows resource packs to add connected textures, emissive rendering, and much more CurseForge:ctm same
CyclopsCore Coremod for EvilCraft, Integrated Dynamics and others (Common Capabilities..) CurseForge:cyclops-core, Wiki same
FTBlib Library mod for FTBUtilies CurseForge:ftblib same
ivToolKit required lib for Recurrent Complex CurseForge:ivtoolkit same
LLibrary lightweight Minecraft modding library ( CurseForge:llibrary same
MTLib Library files for Minetweaker Addons CurseForge:mtlib same
Shadowfacts' Forgelin Provides a Kotlin language adapter for Forge and bundles the Kotlin standard library, reflect library, and runtime CurseForge:shadowfacts-forgelin same
ShadowMC required lib for TODO CurseForge:shadowmc same
SimpleCore API required lib for Simple Ores2-based mods TODO TODO